Lancome Oscillation

November 13, 2008

losc

I just tried Lancome’s new “vibrating” mascara. It oscillates 7000 times per minute and promises length, volume, and curl. The theory behind this innovative mascara is that your lashes are wrapped 360 degrees to give you a va-va-va-voom flutter that resemble faux lashes with little effort. Just slowly pull the brush through your lashes from root to tip and voila! Gorgeous long lashes are yours.

Do give it a try if you’re curious. The Lancome counters and most Sephora stores should have hygienic disposable wands to snap into the battery powered handle so you can try before you buy.

My verdict on this “latest and greatest” mascara? It made my lashes look clumpy and spider-like. I will try it again because I think perhaps I swiped the wand a little too fast or there was too much product on the brush to begin with. If my opinion changes I will definitely keep you up to date.

Leave a Reply

