I lied. One more before chaos

November 18, 2008

I love nice, long, hot showers. Bad for the skin, I know, but so relaxing. Last night when I came home from a long day at work I hopped in the shower and used my new Lush Emotibomb in Up the Wooden Hill. It features lavender, chamomile, and neroli, all very calming and soothing. It’s a rather large tab that you lay on your shower floor under the water. Your shower water mixes with the Emotibomb’s essential oils to create fabulous scented steam.

While I can’t justify spending $4 on a one time use product all the time, it’s great for occasional nights when you seriously need to unwind. It’s also great for those who don’t have bathtubs or who don’t have time for a relaxing bath. It’s definitely a must try. I recommend using the entire tab because you probably won’t get the same effect if you break it in half to save for later. If you take long showers like me, save it until you’re almost ready to get out. The tab is by no means cute like Lush’s bath bombs but it gets the job done and made me feel relaxed and ready for bed.

I can’t wait for my shower tonight. I’m going to use my Bath and Body Works Lavender and Chamomile body wash and my beloved Bliss Rosemary and Eucalyptus Hot Salt Scrub. Only eight more hours until shower euphoria.

Leave a Reply

