Sniffles and sneezes

December 3, 2008

 salt

Oh colds, why must you come on right when life gets too busy to rest? I have been sick for the past week, luckily with only a mild cold and nothing more serious. I haven’t had any down time until today to relax. The very first thing I did upon waking up was take a nice, long, hot bath with my dear Carol’s Daughter Body Aches Bath Salts. It’s a fantastic treatment for achy muscles, stuffy noses, and frazzled nerves. It features soothing lavender, peppermint and tea tree oils. The tub is a huge 16 oz for only $18.

Some of my other favorite uses for this product is sprinkling some in the shower if I don’t feel like taking a bath. The effects are similar to Lush’s Up a Wooden Hill Emotibomb, which I tested out a few weeks ago. I also like to keep a small amount in a little jar for smelling throughout the day if I have a stuffy nose.

Just a little note for those who use them in the tub: there are little bits of lavender in the salts. If you don’t want them floating in the tub simply grab hosiery from your lingerie drawer, cut them off above the foot, sprinkle salts inside, twist close and hold under running water. Voila! DIY strainer and no floating lavender pieces in your tub. Cheesecloth works well if you have it handy.

Leave a Reply

