Fleur-de-lis, Eternal Return, Winter 1972

December 10, 2008

dscf23021

I made this for a birthday a few months ago. I intend for the toggle closure to be worn asymmetrical in the front. I’m rather liking this style and plan on doing more. I also like the option to wear it with the closure in the back or even as a lariat.  

re

I love CB I Hate Perfume and wish they came in candle form. I can’t justify adding these little darlings to my fragrance collection because they will never be used. Luckily, I have a friend who from time to time will surprise me with little samples from her own collection. The most recent were Eternal Return and Winter 1972. Eternal Return is definitely a favorite, although I have smelled similar from “ocean” scents in the past. This version is just a bit more dead on and much more poetic. Winter 1972 is also lovely. It’s clean without being soapy although it’s something I would rather use as a room spray since it turned on my skin. CB, or Christopher Brosius, is the creator of many of the best selling Demeter fragrances. He left the company about four years ago and created the “I hate Perfume” brand. Check out his thoughts on perfume and the rest of his site.

Leave a Reply

