Happy New Year!

January 2, 2009

I hope everyone had a fantastic NYE. I spent it in SF with BFF and two other close friends. The coming new year may be a great time to reflect on the good and bad of the previous year but I don’t do resolutions. I believe that if you want to change something, do it now instead of waiting for January 1st. That said, in 2009 I vow to walk my dog, Lilly (my “chi-weiner”), more often.  She tends to chew on things more when she hasn’t been walked enough. For Christmas, my aunt bought her a handy harness that has a little backpack attached from Lovabledog. It will be the perfect place to store her poopy bags and treats. It is the same one as featured below, only hers is pink.

harness

Fantastic idea, indeed! She is not used to it yet but it’s much easier to use then her previous harness. For being such a good girl, I bought her a new lobster toy while I was at Target today. She is such an unspoilt dog. <==Sarcasm.

natural

While at Target, I checked out the new collection that is taking the place of their previous “Global Bazaar” collections. Most of it was still in the process of being put out on the shelves. I am very unimpressed. For the most part, it’s a “safe” collection with more neutrals and slight pops of color. The decor and furniture is just so-so. One item, “wood stick on a stand,” is rather humerous. It’s basically a stick on a stick for $30. There were a few items I liked, but unfortunately they aren’t coming up on the Target site yet. I did see a few pictures online that are noteworthy (above), but all in all this collection is rather bland.

Leave a Reply

