New from VS + I finally decide upon a headboard

February 2, 2009

Victoria’s Secret bust-firming bra

vslift

There’s a new bra on the market that claims to enhance, improve hydration, and naturally lift your cleavage with results visible within four weeks. After eight weeks, you should see optimal “rejuvenation.” It must be worn daily for at least eight hours. Call me skeptical. If this bra could do that (really), one would think it would be more then $68. I had a VS gift card so I bought one, on sale for $48, with reassurance from the sales lady that I can return it if it doesn’t live up to the hype. I’ll report back in four weeks, although my expectations are low that I’ll see any results.

 

West Elm random weave headboard

un

After nearly a year of searching for a new headboard, I finally made a decision! As it turns out, the one I wanted had been in the WestElm.com sale section for a while, perhaps too long, because the size I need is no longer being sold. I debated for months; This one, that one, the other one, none? I suppose the search is back on for something that doesn’t require a new bed frame and isn’t super pricey.

Leave a Reply

