Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

November 14, 2009

hypdram

Imagine voluminous lashes so intense in only one stroke, they look like falsies. That’s what Lancome’s new Hynose Drama mascara promises. For $24.50, you can swipe your way to the thickest, darkest, clump-free lashes you’ve ever seen.

Well, Lancome, if you say so but I chose to believe otherwise. Sure, the strange wave-shaped brush seems unqiue and I love to use as little product as possible, but I did not achieve the results that Lancome says I should have.

While the formula is nice, it clumped terribly on my lashes. After a quick comb through with a clean mascara wand, my lashes looked decent. To achieve the promised volume, though, I had to do several coats, combing through with a clean wand each time. It was more work then necessary. Honestly, most Lancome mascara seems to clump on me, so perhaps the formula is not compatable with my lashes.

If you like to layer your mascara or find that most Lancome mascara’s work for you, it’s worth a try. Just know that the brush is a little difficult to work with, given it’s shape, and you may need to do a few layers.

2 Responses to “Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara”

  1. I am a long term Lancome fan, but this particular mascara disappointed.

  2. I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz that this mascara was sadly overhyped.

Leave a Reply

